Needlepoint Rescue

 

As part of my design process I often look to the designs of the past for inspiration. It is not uncommon for me to “rescue” a bit of unloved needlepoint from time to time and find it a new home. Today I wanted to share some of my top picks with my readers for needlepoint rescue. They are all listed on Etsy and you can click on the image should you like to purchase them.

Vintage floral needlepoint canvas, $7.50

 

Beautiful vintage needlepoint handbag. $55

Vintage needlepoint pillbox. $28

Vintage needlepoint brooch. $5.77

2 Comments

Filed under repurposed needlepoint, vintage needlepoint

2 responses to “Needlepoint Rescue

  1. eadouglas

    I love that handbag! But, I think carrying around my needlework in a needlepoint purse would really be too much… I also understand your feelings of wanting to “rescue” old pieces, my friends have recently started purchasing works at thrift stores on my behalf. And they’re always flowers!

  2. I love the idea of rescuing abandoned needlepoint and those are beauties! I have my own abandoned projects and a few accumulated from my mother and grandmother…. maybe I’ll have to dust them off some time soon.

Leave a Reply

